Posted in Uncategorized

Merry Christmas! c

Well, believe it or not, the first semester is over!  It has been a wonderful half of the year thus far!  I hope that you and your students feel like it’s been as successful as I do.  I would like to wish you and your families a very safe and happy holiday season.

pictures-of-merry-christmas-2014During the break, I’m looking forward to tackling the burden that is cleaning the classroom.  It’s funny, since becoming a teacher, I’ve started to realize that the classroom has simply become an extension of my locker when I was in high school, which was an extension of my desk in elementary school, which if you had seen either of them you would understand why our classroom is always so messy!  I often like to use that excuse that Albert Einstein gave us,

“If a cluttered desk is a sign of a cluttered mind, of what, then, is an empty desk a sign?”

But, I can’t.  I’m not Einstein.  I have however, learned that the chaos and clutter that take place in our classroom serves a purpose.  We are learning.  We are learning things all over the place.  There is evidence of that everywhere!  So, if you have showed up to the classroom and seen the mess at one point or another, I apologize, but we are learning so many things!   Haha!

Thank you all so much for the wonderful gifts this year, you are all amazing people!  Thank you for trusting me to work with your children and giving me the opportunity to make enjoy teaching as much as I do.  You’ve made me feel like a part of your families, and I want you to know that I feel like your kids are part of my family as well!

Have a wonderful Christmas, and a very happy New Year!

Cheers,

Beau

Leave a Reply

