Posted in Uncategorized

End of the Year

   

  

  

 Well my friends, the end of the year is actually upon us.  We have made it through the tough times this past week. All of the deadlines are behind us, the Genius Hour projects are complete and the grades will be turned in Tuesday morning.  

I hope that this finds you well and that your Memorial Day Weeekend has been extraordinary thus far.  As I am writing this, I am on my way home from the 99th running of the Indianapolis 500.  This however was my first time in attendance and possibly my last, as car racing has never been my scene.  My wife however, always encourages me to try new things in life and I am pleased that I attended so that I knew what it truly was like. 

This will not be my last post, but it will be one of my last.  Friday we said goodbye to one of our dear friends, Riley Dempewolf for the last time.  Next week, we say goodbye to 7 more fifth graders, Baylee, Emma Null, Emma Townsend, Ethan, Lizzy, Preston, and Enzo.  

Keep in mind the festivities that will be taking place next week, Tuesday is Field Day, Wednesday is the School Wide Picnic, and Thursday is our official Fifth Grade Graduation.  

Thank you all for everything that you have done for your students and myself this school year, you truly have made it unforgettable for me!

Cheers,
Beau

One thought on “End of the Year

  1. “Everyone in Dayton Elementary… I Miss You Guys ;( I Hope You Have A Great Summer and School Year in August. Without You Guys, My Life Would Suck. Thank You For Being There For Me. You Too, Teachers” I put this on my mood for a text-messaging app. But seriously, I do miss you guys already 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

